Bran Hambric

The Bran Hambric Series.

1. Bran Hambric: The Farfield Curse
is the first in a series of books for children and young adults. Awake on the night of March 3, 2003, Kaleb Nation, then age fourteen, suddenly had the idea of a boy and a banker sitting on a rooftop, waiting for a burglar to come. From that image was born the story of Bran Hambric, a teen boy who was found in a bank vault when he was six years old with no memory of his past. The first novel would take most of Kaleb’s teenage years to write. In THE FARFIELD CURSE, Bran finds that he is at the center of a plot which started years before he was even born: the plot of a deadly curse his mother created that her former masters are now hunting for him to complete.

Bran Hambric: The Farfield Curse was released on 9/9/09. Not coincidentally, Kaleb first came up with the idea of Bran Hambric on the night of 3/3/03.

2. Bran Hambric: The Specter Key
While sorting through the same vault where he was found as a child, young mage-in-secret Bran Hambric discovers an old deposit box left in his deceased mother’s name. Unable to open its enchanted lock, Bran is suddenly haunted by strange messages from invisible spirits who call themselves the Specters. Bran discovers that the Specters have been enslaved by magic, and that there are those who will stop at nothing to take control of their dark powers.

Bran Hambric: The Specter Key was released on 10/10/10, for the same reason as The Farfield Curse.

3. Bran Hambric: TBA
The expected release date for Book 3 was 11/11/11, but since it didn't come out that day, our best guess is that it'll come out next year or the following year. 

There will be a total of six books in the series, unless Book 6 gets too big and splits into two books.

No comments:

Post a Comment